About Us

Our mission: To coordinate and educate diverse groups statewide to effectively advocate for a safe, efficient transportation system that works for everyone.

Originally organized back in 1893, the Minnesota Transportation Alliance is a statewide coalition of organizations advocating for a safe and effective transportation system that works for all Minnesotans. Our Alliance includes local governments, businesses, labor, the transportation industry, transit systems, rail, waterways, and airports. In short, our members are on the front lines, planning, designing, building and operating Minnesota’s transportation system every day.

The Minnesota Transportation Alliance works with decision makers on a non-partisan basis to achieve results that improve Minnesota's transportation system. 

The Minnesota Transportation Alliance
525 Park St Ste 240
Saint Paul, MN 55103-2106
Phone: (651) 659-0804
Fax: (651) 659-9009
Contact Us »

Alliance Staff

Margaret Donahoe, Executive Director

Office Hours:
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Monday through Friday

Parking Restrictions at the Alliance Building:
Parking in the lot at the Capitol Office Building, home of the Alliance, is by permit only. The building management enforces permits and will tow unauthorized vehicles. Contact our office to receive a permit for the time period you will be doing business at the Alliance  Map »

2024 Board of Directors

President: Steve Bot, City of St. Michael
Past President: Ryan Pecinovsky, North Central States Regional Council of Carpenters
Vice President:  Katie Rezin, Mathy Construction Company
Secretary: Tim Arvidson, Stonebrooke Engineering
TreasurerWayne Sandberg, Washington County Public Works
Chair of Legislative Committee: Joe Gladke, Hennepin County, Matt Christensen, TKDA
Tim Arvidson, Stonebrooke Engineering
Barbara Weckman Brekke, Scott County
Brandon Brueggemeier, Rinker Materials
Bob Busch, SEH
Ryan Daniel, St Cloud Metro Bus
Krysten Foster, Otter Tail County
Kris Fredson, LiUNA
Joe Gladke, Hennepin County
Ashley Hudson, Bolton & Menk
Greg Kilgore, Ess Brothers
Bill Klingbeil, Kimley-Horn
Sue Miller, SRF Consulting Group
Vance Stuehrenberg, Blue Earth County
Tim Sturdivant, Cement Masons Local 633
David Sturrock, Marshall Area Transportation
Ryan Thilges, Blue Earth County Public Works
Cindy Voigt, City of Duluth
Chad Weatherman, 3M