Transportation Day at the Capitol

March 1, 2023



9:00 AM Welcome and 2023 Session Update

Ryan Pecinovsky, North Central States Regional Council of Carpenters

Amy Koch, Alysen Nesse, Hylden Law

9:30 AM Transportation Workforce Development Initiative

Margaret Donahoe, Minnesota Transportation Alliance

9:45 AM Update to Minnesota State Highway Investment Plan (MnSHIP)

Philip Schaffner, Director, Office of Transportation System Management

MnDOT

10:15 AM BREAK

10:30 AM Transportation System Resiliency and Sustainability

Representative Erin Koegel, Chair, House Sustainable Infrastructure Committee

Wendall Meyer, Division Administrator, Federal Highway Administration

Tim Sexton, Assist. Commissioner for Sustainability, Planning, and Program Management

Kyle Shelton, Director, Center For Transportation Studies

11:30 AM **Lunch With Legislators**

Rep. John Petersburg Senator John Jasinski Rep. Frank Hornstein Senator Mark Johnson Rep. Dean Urdahl

1:30 PM Closing Comments

2:30 to 3:00 PM Press Conference - Room B971 Capitol Building

Wayne Sandberg, Washington County

Ryan Daniel, St. Cloud Metro Bus Paul Aasen, MN Safety Council

Mark Lindgaard, LiUNA Senator Scott Dibble Rep. Frank Hornstein